STATE MUSEUM OF NATURAL HISTORY OF KARLSRUHE

One of the largest natural history museums in Germany, the State Museum of Natural History of Karlsruhe relies on our wealth of experience in logical website design and target-group-specific presentation of complex scientific topics. The particular challenge was that the website has to cater for everyone, from international scientists to museum visitors.

Our goal: clear presentation of extensive knowledge and extensive content.

Skills:
website, microsite, TYPO3 programming, mobile site, accessibility, mobile application, web-to-print database connection

WEB PRESENCE

Museum 2.0.
With a profound insight into the publicly accessible exhibitions, knowledge sharing opportunities and collection data prepared especially for scientists, containing tens of thousands of documents – all networked with external, centrally maintained national database systems and social media channels.

www.smnk.de

SMNK Website

PROJECT MICROSITE

Unlimited biodiversity.
Accompanying publication for a scientific project on the butterflies of the Amazon region with and interactive identification key. All the included species can be printed in the form of an illustrated catalogue as part of a web-to-print solution.

www.amazonian-butterflies.net

NATURKUNDE­MUSEUM KARLSRUHE

Eines der größten Naturkundemuseen in Deutschland setzt auf unseren reichen Erfahrungsschatz in Sachen logischer Webseiten-Aufbau und zielgruppengerechte Präsentation komplexer wissenschaftlicher Themen. Die ganz besondere Herausforderung: Vom internationalen Wissenschaftler bis zum Museumsbesucher müssen sich alle auf einer Seite zurecht- und wiederfinden.

Unser Ziel: klare Darstellung von umfangreichem Wissen und umfangreichen Inhalten.

Skills:
Website, Microsite, TYPO3-Programmierung, Mobile Site, Barrierefreiheit, mobile Anwendung, Web-to-print-Datenbankanbindung

WEBAUFTRITT

Museum 2.0.
Mit einem tiefen Einblick in die öffentlich zugänglichen Ausstellungen, Angeboten zur Wissensvermittlung und speziell für Wissenschaftler aufbereiteten Sammlungsdaten mit Zigtausenden von Belegen – vernetzt mit externen bundesweit zentral gepflegten Datenbanksystemen und Social-Media-Kanälen.

www.smnk.de

SMNK Website

PROJEKT-MICROSITE

Unbegrenzte Artenvielfalt.
Begleitende Publikation eines wissenschaftlichen Projekts über die Schmetterlinge des Amazonasgebiets mit interaktivem Bestimmungsschlüssel. Alle aufgeführten Arten können in Form eines bebilderten Katalogs als Web-to-print-Lösung ausgedruckt werden.

www.amazonian-butterflies.net